April 28, 2017

2017 Achievement Award recipients announced

Cynthia Stonesifer, Director of Financial Aid at Kishwaukee College, has announced the recipients of the 2017 Academic Achievement Awards. 

Academic Achievement Awards are $1,000 per semester for four full-time semesters of study (Fall 2017, Spring 2018, Fall 2018, and Spring 2019) at Kishwaukee College. The Academic Achievement Awards are available to 2017 district high school graduates with a class rank in the upper 25% who will be attending Kishwaukee College in the Fall 2017 semester as full-time students (carrying 12 credit hours of coursework).  To maintain eligibility for all four semesters, students must remain full-time and earn a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.1/4.0. 

The recipients of the 2017 Kishwaukee College Academic Achievement Awards from the district high schools are:

Cornerstone Christian Academy – Savannah Strohacker;

DeKalb High School
– Anna Arnold, Gabrielle Farrell, Morgan Karolus, Serene Labadi, Jessica Long, Abby Masters, McKenna Poff, and Samuel Rouw;

Genoa-Kingston High School – Bailey Boehmer;

Indian Creek High School – Olin Simpson;

Oregon High School – Dylan Geesey and Johnathan Prose;

Paw Paw High School­­– Bethany Strohman and Anastasia Pfeiffer;

Rochelle Township High School – Rachel Goffinet, Jaelyn Kammes, Mason Lamb, Owen Male, and Jose Salinas;

Sycamore High School – Baylea Bonnell, Thomas Mitchell, Allison Schimdt, and Michelle Tryzna.

For more information on financial aid opportunities at Kishwaukee College, call 815-825-9328.

Registration is currently in progress for Summer and Fall 2017; for more information on enrollment and registration, contact Enrollment Services at 815-825-9375 or at arr@kishwaukeecollege.edu or visit www.kishwaukeecollege.edu.